Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Jenscare Scientific Co., Ltd. 寧波健世科技股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9877)

## ANNOUNCEMENT BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD FOR THE 2025 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The board (the "Board") of directors ("Directors") of Jenscare Scientific Co., Ltd. (the "Company", and its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that for the purpose of determining the entitlements of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") to attend and vote at a proposed extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of the Company, the register of members will be closed from Tuesday, January 14, 2025 to Wednesday, January 15, 2025, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered.

In order to qualify to attend and vote at the EGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's H shares registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong no later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, January 13, 2025.

The Company will provide additional details of the EGM and notify Shareholders of the publication of the circular, the notices of the EGM, as well as the related proxy forms in due course.

By order of the Board
Jenscare Scientific Co., Ltd.
Mr. LV Shiwen
Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, December 27, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors comprises Mr. LV Shiwen and Mr. PAN Fei, as executive Directors; Mr. TAN Ching, Mr. ZHENG Jiaqi, Ms. XIE Youpei and Mr. CHEN Xinxing, as non-executive Directors; and Dr. LIN Shoukang, Ms. DU Jiliu and Dr. MEI Lehe, as independent non-executive Directors.